* * *
October 15, 2005
by Rob Diament

The De La Warr Pavilion in Bexhill-on-Sea re-opens to the public at 12 noon on 15 October. 'Variety' is the inaugural programme throughout the building that signals a new era. The concept of "variety" is examined within the context of the Pavilion's history as a seaside venue and its future as a centre for contemporary arts.

It examines the notion of "variety" and what that means in the 21st century both to artists and audience. The exhibition includes artists such as Cindy Sherman, Jonathan Allen, Justine Pearsall, Zoƫ Brown, George Brecht, Ian Breakwell, Jo Bruton, Brian Catling, Amanda Coogan, Jeremy Deller, Johan Grimonprez, Jonathan Gilhooly, Adrian Heathfield, Caroline McCarthy, Bruce McLean and Matthew Miller to name a few!